Mind Your Own Beeswax – Beessential Body Care

For the past few years, I’ve have been changing up my bathroom routine, and have started to transition into using products that are all natural and free of any chemicals. Thanks to Beessential, I now have a new option of soap while in the shower. They were able to send us some of their Peppermint & Aloe Body Wash.

img_2791The first thing I noticed with this product is the incredibly short ingredient list. The Beessential Body Wash is made of a wide range of oils and beeswax. That’s all it takes. There is no need for any extra chemicals, sulfates, or parabens. Just squirt a little (with the included pump) into a loofah, washcloth, or your hand and work into your skin. I thought one pump would be enough, but I found that 2 squirts is enough to get me enough soup for my entire body.

Thanks to the peppermint oil, the soap does offer a slight tingling sensation on some parts of the body including your armpits, and those much more intimate areas. With that being said, I would suggest ladies be careful as to where they put the soap on their bodies. If you have especially sensitive skin, I would keep it far away from the hoohaa.

While I have been using other castor oil soaps for a while now, it was nice to have a slight change. What I like about the Beessential Body Wash is the way it leaves my skin feeling. I suffer from Psoriasis and dry skin. I think with multiple uses, this soap could help put some moisture and smoothness back into my skin

In addition to Peppermint, Beessential also offers Body Washes in Lavender as well as Grapefruit. One bottle will run you about 9 bucks on their website. You may also be able to find it locally, at your neighborhood Shop Rite or Kroger.

Bonus Review:

peppermint-balm-3-packAs I mentioned earlier, Beessential makes a variety of different products including a lip care line. When they sent us their Body Wash, we also received a 3 pack of Peppermint Lip Balm. It was a nice surprise. I was extra happy about it knowing that just like their soap, Beessential Lip Balm is also made with all natural ingredients. Thanks to the peppermint oil, the balm made my lips feel and smell great. Not only did it provide moisture and protection, I also got to enjoy a little bit of that tingling sensation. A 3 pack of lip balm costs about $9 directly from the Beessential Website.

We received these items for free for the purpose of this review.

Leave a Reply

