InstaNatural Daily Moisture Repair

20161120_085243_resized

We were lucky enough to be sent this brand new Daily Moisture Repair from InstaNatural before the official release. I was so excited to try this out, because over the past few months I have become a huge fan of InstaNatural products. I use them on a daily basis, and love trying out new additions to the line. Since winter is right around the corner, a daily moisture repair for dry & delicate skin sounded like something I would really love.

I first tried this out on freshly cleansed skin in the morning. I tried it first by itself, without any other products with it. It comes out super quick, as it is not very thick so be aware of this, and squeeze it with the tube sideways, and not straight up and down. It went on smoothly, and had a pleasant scent. I noticed it soaked into my skin fairly quickly, and shortly after my skin felt tight and almost more dried out then prior to applying. I am not sure why this would be since it is made for dry/delicate skin, and I have dry/dombo & sensitive skin. I reapplied, and found this helped a little, but again it soaked in right away and still felt a bit tight. I applied my makeup as usual anyway, and found that my skin felt smooth, and everything went on well and lasted great throughout the day. The dry feeling did not last, nor was my makeup creasing, or rubbing off.

20161120_085303_resized

Over the next few days I tried it in various ways, after toning, and vit c serum (also by InstaNatural) and used it both before bed, and in the morning before makeup. Each time I still felt my skin was tight and didn’t feel moisturized enough. Perhaps I am just used to heavier creams that take longer to soak in, but I felt like I needed additional moisturizer after applying this. Mainly at night. Applying foundation over this seemed to stop the dry and tight feeling right away.

20161120_105519_resized

My daily product routine – Micellar cleansing water, Vit C Serium, and Daily Moisture Repair

Here are a few things from their website about the product:

• Intense hydrators soothe and nourish the skin, supporting a healthy skin barrier
• Soothing botanical extracts provide additional skin support by calming redness and irritation
• Natural oils replenish lost moisture in the skin, even in dry or cold climates
• Gentle formula is safe for all skin types, even sensitive
• Fast absorbing formula wears well under makeup without leaving a sticky residue

I do agree it works great under makeup, and it was great on my sensitive skin without causing redness, irritation, or any adverse reactions. The only thing I found different from what they state is that it is an intense hydrator. Perhaps over time my skin will feel less dry and tight after using because it is repairing the skin and protecting it from the elements. Time will tell. I will continue to use it, along with my other daily cream on days or nights where I feel my skin needs extra moisture.

If you would like to try out this product as well, you can now get 20% off (Until Dec 1st) with code DMR20 and enter to win your own tube by posting on our Instagram account. Just make sure to follow WeUsedThat and simply comment on the InstaNatural Daily Moisture Repair photo! We will pick 1 winner on Dec 15th!

Daily Moisture Repair – $16.97 on InstaNatural

 

Leave a Reply

