TaYun Cooling Towel

This Summer, I have started running races again. One of the latest races was an 8 mile run on a hot and humid day. After crossing the finish line, I was practically overheating. I knew it was going to be a hot run, and I would need more than just water to cool down. Lucky for me, I was sent a TaYun cooling towel just in time to try out.

71+k4q2i7+L._SL1000_I will never understand the science behind these towels and what makes the work. But using them is easy. You simply get them wet, ring them out, then place them on the skin. The towel does the rest. No matter if its 80 or 110 out, the towel feels cool to the touch. It doesn’t even matter if you used cold water or room temperature water. The towel will still feel cool to the touch. According to TaYun, the tower wicks away sweat while allowing a cooling sensation. Like I said, I don’t think I will ever understand how it works, I just know that it does.

20160806_110547_resizedFollowing my 8 mile run in the blistering heat, the TaYun towel quickly cooled be down. The cooling sensation is said to last up to 4 hours, but I had to rewet it almost every 45 minutes or so to “re-energize it” as all the water in the towel evaporated.

The towel is 12″x32″ and comes with a nice mesh carrying bag with clip, making it easy to bring with you anywhere. While the towel was big enough to fit around my head, It is slightly small for the price. Other similar cooling towels I’ve purchased in the past were bigger and half the price. That being said, I would suggest doing your research before buying the TaYun cooling towel. You can pick up one for yourself on Amazon.
PS. I came in 3rd for my age group for that race!20160806_112440(1)_resized

We received this item for free or at a discount in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

