Beason – A Bluetooth Masterpiece

It’s time for another round of Bluetooth Mania. This time we are looking at the Beason Outdoor Portable Wireless Speaker. They sent us one to check out. So far, I can say this is the best budget bluetooth speaker we’ve used yet.

For the past week, we have been doing a lot of work around the house. Building a deck, a gazebo, power washing the house, putting together outdoor furniture and more. While doing all of these projects we needed a soundtrack. Lucky for us, the Beason Bluetooth speaker was there every single step of the way, and all on a single charge.

81MHDeFnCmL._SL1500_This wireless speaker is rated to last at 15 hours at a moderate listening level. I am fairly certain I went well past that, with one day using it for almost 7 hours straight. That was also without giving it a preliminary charge. I am talking straight out of the box and connected to my iPhone. It was quite crazy actually, the battery on the speaker outlasted my phone. I bet if I used the included auxiliary cord instead of using bluetooth, I bet the speaker would last even longer. While using the Bluetooth feature, one thing I did notice was it’s range. I am not sure how dependable it is. While on a call, I would begin to lose connection from my phone once the two devices got about 10 feet from one another. However, a few days later while listening to music, I took it about 20 feet away and the speaker never missed a beat. To be safe, I would always suggest just keeping the speaker near the phone as much as possible.

In addition to being able to listen to your music via bluetooth connection or aux cable, you can also drop mp3s onto a micro SD card and put it in the speaker directly, or listen to FM radio. However with no screen, you cannot see what FM station you are listening to or which song you are playing off the SD card, but the option to do either is a nice one.

IMG_0875Since this speaker is made for the active lifestyle, it is also water resistant, shock-proof, and dust-proof. Based on the hardware included and the pictures on the box, this speaker is really directed toward cyclists. There is an included handlebar mount as well as a remote which can also be attached to the bike. The remote allows you to change songs and answer calls. However, what I don’t like about the remote is it needs to be plugged into the speaker to work. To plug it in, you need to pull open a flap that covers the power plug as well as the SD card slot. Keeping the remote plugged in, leaves these sensitive components exposed. I would prefer to just switch songs by clicking the buttons on the actual speaker itself.

IMG_0871Overall, I am extremely satisfied with this speaker. At $45, it is certainly one of the best budget level bluetooth speakers I have used. The sound quality is great and the battery life is phenomenal. While, I cannot compare it to something like a Bose speaker, that would be unfair as their price points are completely way off. But with all the other benefits you get from the Beason speaker, it would be perfect for anyone. Whether for a day at the beach, or a weekend camping trip.

If you’d like a Beason Outdoor Portable Wireless Speaker for yourself, you can order one today from Amazon.

 

We received this item for free or at a discount in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

