Bluetooth Madness – Hussar Wireless Headphones


Bluetooth Madness continues at We Used That. This time, taking a look at the Hussar Magicbuds. The first thing I noticed upon opening the box was the nice travel case the ear buds came in. Inside the portable protective case is enough room to store the bluetooth headset, additional ear buds, and a charging cable. Everything I’d need for listening to music on the go.

IMG_0706Once I put them on, I noticed something that put Hussar ahead of some of the other bluetooth headsets I’ve tried out in the past. They are pretty darn comfortable. The soft rubber in-ear piece in flexible enough to give a nice tight fight without hurting my ear canal; while the over the ear arm of a soft silicone type material. For extended wearing sessions, this is extremely important. I was able to wear mine, while editing some audio on my computer (yup, I was able to sync the headset up with my macbook with no issue) for over an hour without any discomfort.

61J-TbbOPLL._SL1500_When it comes to making calls, I was a bit worried that the person on the other end would not be able to hear me due to the mic placement being by my right ear. After making my first call to my mom, she was having trouble hearing me. This raised a big red flag on my end, but about 15 seconds into our call I somehow started sounding better. I am not sure if it was a bad connection between our two phones, or a slight movement of my headset that fixed the issue, but whatever happened worked. She could hear me perfectly fine.

Another thing I am noticing with a lot of bluetooth headsets is the layout of buttons. Hussar is another culprit of backwards button layouts. The track skip and volume up button are towards the back of the headset, while the back track and volume down are towards the front. It’s not a huge issue, but I still find it strange that companies have set up their devices like this.

61EEvwpopmL._SL1500_The Hussar Magicbuds are Siri compatible, but like other headsets you will need to engage Siri using the home button on your phone. Trying to activate it with the bluetooth headset itself will only power them down.

I will say, I think this headset is one of the best I’ve tried so far. The sound isolation is terrific and the sound quality when listening is absolutely fabulous. I think I might have found my new go to when it comes to mowing the lawn. If you want to pick up a pair for yourself, they are about $35 on Amazon. You can also check out their other products on their website.

We received this item for free or at a discount in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

