ESR – PhoneCases for Super Heroes

I am a huge stickler for protecting my cell phone. For the moment I buy a new one, til the day I upgrade it; my phone is always in some sort of case. Whether its a basic case from the dollar store, or a waterproof case from LifeProof, I always ensure my phone is protected. This will not only keep my phone from getting damaged, it also preserves it for down the road if I want to resell it. Another reason I like cases: They allow me to personalize and add character to my phone whenever I want.

20160605_172403_resizedESR sent me one of their latest Ninja Series iPhone 6 cases to test out. Right out of the pages of the comic books, these cases add a high tech look while provided protection for your trusty phone. Combining plastic, rubber, and metal your phone is fully encased in a protective shell. With the included glass screen protector, you can also protect from phone from any unnecessary scratches or dings. Once installed, the case also has special flaps at the bottom of the phone to cover the charging port and headphone jack. I was worried these flaps would make it hard to plug in my charger or headphones, but they didn’t pose any issue at all.

To install the case, you begin by placing your in the hard plastic front. Then both the phone and plastic front and inserted into the main rubber casing. Once the phone is installed you can install the glass screen protector and you’re good to go. It’s a good thing a screen protector is included, because if you were to use your own full screen glass protector the case would not fit properly. By using the one included, you can ensure every thing is nice and snug around the phone.

20160605_172429_resizedWhen I say this thing looks like it came out of the pages from a comic book, it’s probably because of the blatant Superman – Batman logo ripoff and color scheme. The case I got was blue and black, with a red logo on the back. If that doesn’t scream Batman – Superman, I don’t know what does. But the case certainly is comfy. It has a nice rounded back that fits well in my hand and the rubber bottoms are easy to press. I’ve have other cases in the past that make the side buttons almost impossibly to press. I do want to note that after just a few days of use, some of the back design started to wear off. That was a little disappointing.

If you want to get one of these ESR cases for yourself, you can snag one of amazon now, for less than 20 bucks.

We received this item for free or at a discount in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

