derma-nu

20160526_200723_resized

You will receive this 3 piece set when you order the Derma-nu anti aging facial system. An eye gel that is .5 fl oz, a firming serum that is 1.25 fl oz, & a moisturizing cream that is 2 fl oz. I found that these worked best after cleansing and toning face, and I used them both morning and night. On a bare face, and under makeup. I found it wore well under makeup and did not cause my makeup to crease, cake, or slide off my face, but during night time used on clean, bare skin, I found it to feel very drying and tight. I can only assume this is supposed to be a good thing, and it is actually the product tightening your skin and smoothing out wrinkles, but for me it just felt uncomfortable and caused me to get out of bed to reapply my normal face cream over the top to stop if from feeling like it was pulling my face. Maybe some people like this feeling, but for me, it was not pleasant. I think applying make-up over this during the day prevented that sensation, as it added moisture to my face. So if you find this to be something you would not like the feeling of at night, then I definitely recommend giving it a try as your daily skin care. Great as a base for your foundation and concealer.

These products are 72% organic, with natural ingredients, no unnecessary preservatives and chemicals. A natural eye lift and skin tightening if you will. Worth a try if you are into natural anti-aging face care that helps smooth and plump any light wrinkling. I say light, because I am not so sure it would do much at all for very mature, aged skin. Better as a preventative measure, or for those in their 20s. 30s, and early 40s.

I did not find that this product made my sensitive skin break out or have any other adverse reactions. It seemed to keep my skin smooth, and besides the feeling of being extra taught, it wasn’t actually drying. No flakes, patches, redness, or uneven skin tone. Always a plus in skin care.

20160526_201001_resized
This 3 piece skin care set by Derma-nu is decent, but not for the price. At $60 I have found and used better all natural skin care products that made my face feel and look better after continued use. I just can’t get over the tight feeling. Your face should feel well moisturized at the end of the day. Sleeping with oils on your skin and under your eyes is a great way to keep the skin soft and prevent wrinkles. So try tapping coconut, argan, or jojoba oil around your eyes instead of this before bed. Thank me later.

I received this product for free or at a deep discount in exchange for my honest opinion. All opinions are my own.

Buy from Amazon, around $60

Leave a Reply

