Lifting to the MAX! – Max Lifting Wrist Straps

Today’s WOD: A whole lot of shoulder presses and even more power snatches. Yeah, today was a pretty good day for lifters and wrist straps. Lucky for me, MAX Lifting sent me a new pair of heavy duty wrist straps to try out.

IMG_9899I’ve used traditional, friction style wrist straps in the past, but never had the opportunity to use velcro wrist straps until I received my MAX Lifting straps in the mail. The thumb loop and velcro make it really easy to put on. I initially thought that because they used velcro, I wouldn’t be able to easily adjust them if I made them too loose or too tight. I couldn’t have been more wrong. These are easiest straps I have ever used. I put my thumb in the thumb holes, wrap it around my wrist, and secure. If I wanted the straps to be tighter I just undo the velco strap, then re-strap it, this time putting a little more tension on it.

IMG_9901Unlike friction wrist straps, these are noticeably thicker. It’s a difference easily noticed when lifting. I had the support I needed right out of the gate. Which was good because today’s work out was a tough one. If you are unsatisfied with your current friction style wrist straps, or are looking to invest in a pair, MAX Lifting straps cost just as much as any other pair out there, and are a good investment.

You can order a pair of MAX Lifting wrist straps as well as some of their other products found on their website here. However I was able to find them even cheaper on Amazon’s website, here.

If you’d like to learn more about the Crossfit Gym I go to, visit Crossfit Spur.

We received this item for free or at a discount in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

