Revlon Lash Potion Mascara

DSC09292
We’re all looking for a bit of magic when it comes to looking better, so when you find a new beauty product with the word potion in it, you just assume its going to be magical. I couldn’t help but pick this up on a recent shopping trip to Target, because the packaging caught my eye, and so did the low price, of only $4.99! It was definitely worth a try. I’d like spell-binding volume & length on my lashes with a simple swipe of a wand.

DSC09295

So what are the claims? Revlon Lash Potion™ Volume + Length Mascara gives spellbinding volume & supernatural length. Magically transforms lashes to lush, long and lustrous. A potion with strengthening proteins drenches lashes for volume. Triple-groove wand combs through for clump-free length.

What did it actually do? Well, it didn’t give me spellbinding volume, so that was disappointing, but I did like the nylon bristled wand. I prefer the non-silicon wands, because I feel like they coat my lashes better. This one did a fairly good job of separating your lashes as well. No clumps. One coat was definitely not enough, but after a 2nd, and then a 3rd, I noticed a difference in the length of my lashes. It didn’t make them as full as I like, but it did lengthen like they claim. Not living up to the lush or lustrous.
I tried out the waterproof, as I find it stays put and doesn’t flake or smudge over non waterproof formulas. This one lasted all day without flaking off or transferring black anywhere it shouldn’t be. It also came off easily (I use olive oil to remove all eye makeup) and my lashes were back to being soft at the end of the night. Unlike some waterproof mascaras that do not come off completely, or easily, it did not leave me with raccoon eyes after washing my face.

DSC09316_2

I admit this is not my new favorite mascara like I was hoping for, but it wasn’t a waste of money either. I’ll definitely keep using it on days I don’t mind not having full & dramatic lashes. It’s great for a more natural makeup look, and with a dark liner on your top lashes, it instantly gives a thicker lash effect.

Bottom line, try this mascara if you want something that won’t budge, and you only care about length. I also think the proteins contained in this mascara may help thicken your lashes with use over time. If nothing else, it brightens up your mascara collection!

Available in regular and waterproof formulas. Waterproof comes in 2 shades – Blackened Brown & Blackest Black. Regular formula available in 3 shades – Black, Blackened Brown, & Blackest Black.
Priced from $4.99  & up.

Leave a Reply

