eclos HydraPrimer – Welcome to my new obsession

Do you want smoother, healthier, renewed skin in 2 weeks? Who doesnt?! Well, that’s what the eclos beauty brand made by Freeman claims. I couldn’t wait to try their HydraPrimer SPF 30 Broad Spectrum product out when I found it my local Target. It helps prime, hydrate, correct, and protect for a flawless finish. Ok, thats what the box says, but you can find out how well it really works by reading below…

DSC08983

I was happy to see it came in the typical 1.0 fl oz. tube, and you weren’t ripped off on product. It squeezes out easily, and is pretty much a medium foundation shade. At first sight, it may scare the palest of girls, but don’t worry, it blends flawlessly into any skin tone. Probably why they only offer this one shade.

I started out by squeezing a dime size amount onto the palm of my hand, and dabbing small amounts around my face, and then blending with my fingers. It was smooth, and went on very easily. It instantly makes your skin feel silky. It also has a fresh, clean scent. It doesn’t smell of chemicals, and isn’t overpowering. It is made with natural extracts, which gives it a fresh floral smell. I usually do not like flowery scents, but this one is refreshing. This HydraPrimer is a lot like a bb cream, smoothing and evening out your skin tone, moisturizing, protecting from the sun, and helping to minimize imperfections on skin, all in one product. I found it to be great under makeup, or alone. If you prefer a light coverage, then all you need is this! It is a great replacement for your regular tinted moisturizer. I also found, on my extra dry winter skin, that moisturizing before applying this primer was best for my skin. I do not think I will have to do that in the hot summer months however. It’s a great primer for the skin before foundation or concealer to prevent it from sliding off your skin, getting greasy, or setting in fine lines.

I can already tell this will be a favorite of mine for a long time! Its my go-to product of the moment, and I have been telling all of my friends about it. I even had a few of them try it during a recent girls weekend away. They seemed to really like it, and now want to purchase it. It worked well on both of their completely different skin tones. One with lots of freckles, the other very fair skinned. I am happy to share my fave products, in hopes others will fall in love with something that helps their skin like it has mine. In just 1 week of use, I can already see and feel a difference in my skin. Not many products that claim they can improve your skin in 2 weeks actually do. It’s great to know its helping my skin, while preventing further damage from the sun with its SPF30 broad spectrum. I also have fairly sensitive skin, and find this is very gentle, and hasn’t caused any rashes or other skin aggravations, but as with any other products, if you have sensitive skin, you should read the ingredients list before purchasing to make sure there aren’t any known allergens in the product.

eclos HydraPrimer is free of synthetic fragrances, synthetic dyes, mineral oil, petroleum, sulfates, and parabens. It uses Apple Stem Cells to rejuvenate and reduce wrinkles, soy to hydrate and firm, Iron Oxides for natural tint and spf defense, and Gotu Kola to boost Collagen.

DSC08985

Eclos products can be purchased online at freemanbeauty, or in your local Target  & grocery stores.
Priced from $10-$15

I want to try their facial scrub next. When I do, I will be sure to review that as well. So keep checking back for the latest reviews!

7 thoughts on “eclos HydraPrimer – Welcome to my new obsession

  1. No longer being made primer, face serum, eye cream all discontinued! They didn’t give much of an explanation just stopped making them. Again, a gray product line gone. I’m having to start over again…

    • Thanks for letting me know. I figured it was when I stopped being able to find it. I’ve since moved on to bare minerals complexion rescue. Great product, but a bit more pricey.

  2. Was so disappointed that this line was discontinued !!! I am now looking for something comparable and have found nothing so far. Freeman beauty…..why??????????????

Leave a Reply

