Schick Hydro Silk

DSC08685

What was in the box from Schick & BzzAgent.

When the Schick Hydro Silk razor first arrived, I was very excited to try it out. I’m usually a cheapskate when it comes to buying my razors, use them far too long, and I wonder why I get razor bumps/a rash so often. Hmm I guess it’s time to go back to a good razor! Is this going to be it?

DSC08687

This Razor came with 1 additional blade refill, and a handy little suction cup holder so your razor isn’t facing down, soaking in water, bacteria, and other germs you tend to never think of! It stuck to my shower wall really well, and has yet to budge. I liked being able to have my razor up higher, and not having to reach for it during my shower.

The cartridges on the Hydro Silk have a water-activated moisturizing serum, and 5 blades, with skin guards to help protect against nicks and irritation. It really did make shaving easier, and my legs feel so much smoother. I almost didn’t need any shave gel, as the moisture strips made it easy to glide over any place you need to shave. It was easy to use and comfortable to hold. It truly lives up to its name, making you smooth as Silk!

5 Blades & the water -activated moisture strip

5 Blades & the water -activated moisture serum strips

I would definitely purchase the refills for this razor, because I haven’t had such a nice shave, without any razor rash in a long time. It’s about time I moved on from my cheap-o razors, and used one as good as this. I got sick of spending money on expensive razors and refills, that worked as well as the dollar store ones. I have now changed my mind.

You can purchase Schick Hydro Silk razors and refills at stores near you.

Check it out here: at Walmart for only $5.97!

Leave a Reply

