Twizzle-What? – Newman’s Own Organics Makes Licorice!

When people think of licorice, 99% of the time, they think of that one popular brand. But Newman’s Own Organics could be taking away those loyal fans with its line of Organic Licorice.

NOO Licorice comes in a wide variety of flavors including your traditional black licorice and strawberry flavors. But, they also break the mold with a line of sour flavors. Being a candy fan, I found every flavor they sent us to be just as enjoyable as the next.

The sour flavors were by far my favorite. What made them different from the traditional flavors is that they were covered in organic sugar, which helped in giving them that extra kick of flavor. I found that with each bite you tasted more and more of that specific flavor. What I also liked about them, is that I was able to control myself when eating them. A serving size is 5 pieces. I found that I could eat 5 pieces (sometimes even less) and have my taste buds totally satisfied.

My old man is a big black licorice fan. Like many people, he typically only goes to that one popular brand for the snack. But when I got my hands on the Newman’s Own Organics black licorice, I was excited to bring them over to have him try them out. I can say they got his seal of approval. That was pretty surprising to me, because my dad sometimes has the eating habits of a 5 year old. No vegetables, and sugary cereals only.

Look for your favorite flavor of Newman’s Own Organics Licorice at a store near you. Or do what I did, and try every flavor: Black, Strawberry, Pomegranate, Sour Strawberry, Sour Cherry, Sour Mango, and Sour Apple.

Leave a Reply

