Nurture my body – Cleansing Milk

If you’re looking for gluten free, vegan friendly, organic, & 100% biodegradable skin care products, then I’ve found the company for you! Nurture My Body offers a wide range of products, from natural shaving creams, to baby shampoo. I had the chance to try their Cleansing Milk Fragrance Free face wash (sample size sent to us by Nurture my body), and really liked how nice it made my skin feel. I am pretty sensitive to products with fragrance, or too many chemicals, so it was nice to use a face wash with such gentle ingredients; such as aloe, safflower oil, and witch hazel to name a few. Their products are also free of parabens, phthalates, sodium lauryl sulfate & petroleum. This is pretty hard to find in most skin & hair care products, so I was excited to try such a clean, natural cleanser.

When it comes to products with such natural ingredients, it makes you wonder if it will remove all the makeup and impurities from your face. I tested this after a long day, and a face full of makeup. Waterproof mascara included. I started with a small pump in my hand and rubbed it over my face & neck. It doesn’t lather up, so those used to that, may have to get used to this. Without those extra chemicals that make a lather, it doesn’t happen. It is very creamy and, well…milky. It didn’t seem to be taking off my makeup this way alone, as it was almost too gentle and smooth, so I added in the use of my facial scrub brush. It seemed to take off a lot more makeup this way. I followed it with a splash of cool water, and my usual witch hazel. I discovered a lot of makeup was still coming off my face with the witch hazel however, so I don’t think this quite did the trick with makeup removal, though on their site it claims it does. Perhaps I just wear too much? Haha. I did like this a lot as a morning cleanser however. It seemed to help with oil production, and made my skin feel extra smooth before applying “my face”.  I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a gentle, natural cleanser.

I’d love to try their Organic exfoliating cleanser in the future to see how well it removes impurities.

You can purchase a 3.75oz cleansing milk for $22.57 from their site HERE. Or check out their variety of other products HERE.

If you want to start feeling better about yourself, inside and out…start by Nurturing your body!

Leave a Reply

