Tate’s Bake Shop Chocolate Chip Cookies

The Cookie Monster is back. Today I am checking out Tate’s Bake Shop Chocolate Chip Cookies. WOW! These things are an anomaly. Even after sitting on my kitchen counter for a week, these cookies still taste like they were just baked.

Let me begin by saying I am traditionally a soft-baked cookie kind of guy. But these things may have changed my ways. These thin, crispy cookies may break when you bite into them, but the chocolate chips are still soft on the inside. How do they do it?! I have no idea. I’d ask, but I’d never ask a magician how he does his tricks. The cookie itself also has a good sweet flavor. Combine these two elements, and you have one tasty treat.

I do have one issue with Tate’s cookies. They are too addictive! Just to write my review, I scarfed down four cookies. I would have had five, but there were only four left. Tate’s Bake Shop has five other varieties of cookies: Oatmeal Raisin,  White Chocolate Macadamia Nut, Chipless, Whole Wheat Dark Chocolate, and Chocolate Chip Walnut.

If you want to try Tate’s cookies for yourself you can try finding them at your local retailer, or buying them directly from their website. Even if you don’t like crispy cookies, I still say you give them a try.

DVD Extras:

Cookies on my counter for a week? I know I am pretty shocked too. How can a delicious treat like chocolate chip cookies sit on my counter untouched for so long? I don’t know, I think I was using this review as a way to hold myself back and not eat the entire bag.

Leave a Reply

