Pure Dark – Purely delicious

Pure Dark, part of the Mars company, was first introduced in 2008, but I only just discovered and experienced this delicious dark chocolate goodness. I happened across it at our local Big lots, and bought it at a great price! Only $1.50! I couldn’t pass up a dark chocolate, with such amazing sounding flavors at that price. I also loved the packaging, and the fact that they say its harvested from nature right on the front, which instantly made me think it wasn’t made with tons of processed ingredients like most chocolates. I was right. Their company said this, “Pure Dark® began with passion around a simple idea: chocolate should come from the earth and not be overly processed.”  And if you tried this chocolate, you wouldn’t want your chocolate any other way either. It tastes different then other dark chocolates I’ve had, that were not natural or organic. It’s rich, creamy, and has a ton of flavor. My personal Fave out of the two we tried, was the Bark classic.

The cherries, roasted almonds, and caramelized cocoa nibs go perfectly together, and add just the right amount of sweetness, and crunch to this deep, dark chocolate. The Rounds Sea Salt were great as well. Dave seemed to enjoy them more then me however, because I thought the large chunks of sea salt over powered the cocoa taste, and altho it would be a perfect PMS chocolate for the ladies, I am personally not a huge fan of salty and sweet together. At least, not THAT much salt. The dark chocolate flavor is amazing though, so I just eat the salt off the top first, then eat the round. Delicious.

Some Pure Dark facts:

-All Pure Dark Chocolate is handcrafted in small batches to ensure every bite is just as delicious as the next.

-Pure Dark comes in many different forms and flavors, such as: Handcrafted SLABS, nearly an inch thick; BARKS studded with plump, dried fruits and crunchy nuts; ROUNDS dusted with exotic spices and fruit flavors; lightly roasted cocoa bean NIBS, and chocolate dipped FRUITS and NUTS, all deliver the ultimate authentic, earthy chocolate experience.

-You can find locations that sell Pure Dark HERE.

-Prices range from $7.99-$19.00

Check out all the delicious cocoa nibs!

BUY ONLINE!

3 thoughts on “Pure Dark – Purely delicious

  1. I like the valuable information you provide for your articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog and take a look at again here regularly. I’m reasonably certain I’ll be told many new stuff proper here! Good luck for the following!

Leave a Reply

