Arizona “Golden Bear Lemonades”

Move Over Arnold Palmer. There is a new golf great unveiling his own line of Arizona Drinks. Arizona has teamed up with Jack Nicklaus to create a new line of “Golden Bear” Lemonades, named after his longtime nickname.

“Golden Bear” comes in three flavors: Lemonade with Honey and Ginseng, Mango Lemonade, and Strawberry Lemonade. I was able to try two of the flavors but unfortunately,  the store didn’t have the Strawberry Lemonade, so I will have to keep an eye out for that.

But, for the two flavors I did get to try, they are amazing. I am already a big fan of Arizona drinks. With the release of the “Golden Bear” line, I now have more flavors on my list of personal faves.

The Lemonade with Honey and Ginseng is your basic lemonade. It has a good flavor, but there isn’t anything too special about it that makes it stand out. The honey adds a natural sweetness, while the Ginseng gives you a little boost of energy. Other than that it’s a good lemonade that’s refreshing on ice.

The Drink that really had me going was the Mango Lemonade. The little lady also enjoyed this flavor. It’s reminiscent of Arizonas Mucho Mango, but not as sweet. The drink almost doesn’t seem like a lemonade either. If i had to describe it, I would say it’s almost “Half and Half” style. Fifty percent Mucho Mango, fifty percent Lemonade. However Arizona makes it, I hope they keep it up because it’s good.

So what’s next Arizona? Fuzzy Zoeller, Fuzzy Navels? I can only hope. But after doing a quick Google search, it turns out Mr. Fuzzy already has his own line of Vodka. Hmm, add that to some Arizona and we could have some pretty tasty mixed drinks.

DVD Extras – Director’s Commentary:

Speaking of Fuzzy Zoeller, I have a set of his golf clubs I purchased when I was on the High School Golf Team. Funny story, It was the first day of tryouts. The coaches were splitting us off into teams and watching us tee off from the first hole. I slice my drive real bad, and the ball lands under a tree. Instead of taking a Mulligan, and hitting another ball, I said I would play the ball where it landed. In front of the entire team and coaches, I swing, knock the ball out from the tree, but end up smashing my club on a tree branch. The club folded in half then broke into two. I didn’t make the Golf Team that year.

One thought on “Arizona “Golden Bear Lemonades”

Leave a Reply

