Hodgson Mill – Organic Pasta

I must start out by saying that for an Organic pasta, Hodgson Mill is a genius company. They have found a way to take a healthy, organic, whole wheat pasta, and make it taste delicious. At first I was worried it would taste dry, or have no flavor, like other whole wheat pastas I have had in the past, but this amazed me. The texture is the same as a regular pasta, and most people wouldn’t be able to tell the difference. It cooked in 8 minutes to a perfect al dente. Each serving contains 6 grams of fiber, and all Hodgson Mill pastas contain no preservatives, artificial colors or other chemicals. They are low in fat, sugar-free, cholesterol-free, very low in sodium, high in fiber and are a good source of B Vitamins and Iron. I absolutely love pasta, and knowing I can eat it, and feel good about myself afterwards is rare. I’ll take that any day!

Healthy pastas made from 100% whole wheat durum flour have an added benefit when serving: they absorb more sauce than white flour pastas! Hmm, perhaps that is why my pasta salad had so much flavor, with less dressing. Another great thing about the Hodgson Mill pastas is that on the back of each box you will find a delicious, and nutritious recipe. I didn’t happen to follow this one, but I did make this italian pasta salad, filled with veggies!

price about $2.70/box

You can find out more about Hodgson Mills products, and buy them online Here.

Leave a Reply

